Oh Hey Wednesday!

Half way through the week *slam dunk*. Yeah, it’s a good feeling to get here. I was going to watch the machinist…and then it’s 930. Seeing as I have to be up in 11 hours? Yeah, so not happening.

But, I have a poem for You. Yeah, I was pretty pumped about it too. I’ve been thinking about patterns of late. So this baby was born. I hope you enjoy!

Pattern’s Two Faces
A/N: SFW, Rating: G

There’s comfort in pattern’s
endless consistency: 
the way the sun rises and 
sets, 
the moon’s changing faces, 
how the tide just 
kisses 
the shore.

But then I recall,
the way a father rejects
his son, just as 
his father rejected him.
How an 
eye 
for an eye 
for 
an eye 
spreads only 
blindness and rage 
through space and time.

Patterns lacking hope
are a night without 
stars,
a morning devoid of 
dawn, the horizon 
absent 
from the sky.

I’ve signed up for wewriwa *bites fist* so stay tuned for a new section of Hagar and Ishmael’s story 🙂

Leave a Reply

