Weekend Warriors!

Hello! Welcome back to another Weekend Writing Warrior post. Please go to http://www.wewriwa.com to read all of the other amazing writers.

Today, I wanted to continue my story of Hagar and Ishmael in the desert. In case you don’t know the story, background go here.

As of last week, we ended with them in the desert, dying of thirst. Hagar has decided she must kill Ishmael.

I walked onwards, looking not for wood but for stone. It needed to be heavy and pointed, so death would come quickly. My feet slowed, as I looked through the sand. I didn’t have the energy to do this twice.

I had been standing just like this when she asked me. My head had been bowed, and I was just about to bend, looking for something. Sarai had been so quiet behind me.

Suddenly, “Will you bear a child for me?”

I had been waiting for this question for years. I had become old enough, and she too old. And still, I didn’t know what I would say.

13 thoughts on “Weekend Warriors!

    • Thank you! I always felt like That dynamic and the complicated meshing for all of them would make her answer and feelings about it very complicated. I’m glad it resonated for you

  1. Pingback: Weekend Warriors: Return to the Desert | My Writings and Musings

  2. Pingback: Memories in the Desert: Weekend Warriors | My Writings and Musings

  3. Pingback: Weekend Warriors Returns! | My Writings and Musings

  4. Pingback: Back to the Desert | My Writings and Musings

  5. Pingback: The Storm Was Coming…WeWriWa | My Writings and Musings

  6. Pingback: Banishment and WeWriWa | My Writings and Musings

  7. Pingback: WeWriWa is Here Again | My Writings and Musings

Leave a Reply

